Search company, investor...

The profile is currenly unclaimed by the seller. All information is provided by CB Insights.

About Oakland County Credit Union

Oakland County Credit Union Headquarters Location

Predict your next investment

The CB Insights tech market intelligence platform analyzes millions of data points on venture capital, startups, patents , partnerships and news mentions to help you see tomorrow's opportunities, today.

Latest Oakland County Credit Union News

Allan Kemp McMorris of Oakland County CU Elected Chairman of Co-Op Financial Services

May 21, 2018

by PaymentsJournal May 21, 2018 11:12 am 0 RANCHO CUCAMONGA, California – Allan Kemp McMorris, President/CEO of Oakland County Credit Union of Waterford, Michigan, was elected May 9 by the Board of Directors of CO-OP Financial Services to serve as the company’s Board Chairman. McMorris has served on the Board since 2010, including the past two years as Vice-Chairman/Chairman-Elect. He is formerly Chairman of the National Credit Union Foundation, Chairman of CUNA & Affiliates and Chairman of the Michigan Credit Union League. McMorris holds an M.B.A. from Walsh College, a B.S. from Oakland University, and is a CUNA school graduate. “I congratulate Allan on his election to Chairman of CO-OP,” said Jeff Napper, President/CEO, LBS Financial CU, Long Beach, California, who served as Chairman the previous two years. “We are confident Allan will provide fine Board leadership for CO-OP, the largest and the very best provider of financial technology products and services for credit unions.” In addition to McMorris, three other credit union leaders were elected to Officer positions on CO-OP’s Board of Directors: Chuck Purvis, elected Vice-Chairman/Chairman-Elect. Purvis is President/CEO of Coastal FCU of Raleigh, North Carolina, and a 2018 Herb Wegner Award winner for individual achievement. Benson Porter, elected Treasurer. Porter is President/CEO of BECU of Tukwila, Washington. Joan Opp, elected Secretary. Opp is President/CEO of Stanford FCU of Palo Alto, California. The Board of Directors of CO-OP Financial Services consists of 11 members. In addition to McMorris, Purvis, Porter, Opp and Napper, the six other members of the Board include Robert Chavez, Sandia Laboratory FCU, Albuquerque, New Mexico; Doug Ferraro, Bellco CU, Greenwood Village, Colorado; Wayne Grosse, Bethpage FCU, Bethpage, New York; Kent Oram, Idaho Central CU, Chubbuck, Idaho; John Radebaugh, Carolinas Credit Union League of Raleigh, North Carolina; and Lisa Schlehuber, Elements Financial FCU, Indianapolis, Indiana. Grosse, Opp and Oram were reelected to the Board by acclamation at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, also held May 9. Tags:

    Discover the right solution for your team

    The CB Insights tech market intelligence platform analyzes millions of data points on vendors, products, partnerships, and patents to help your team find their next technology solution.

    Request a demo

    CBI websites generally use certain cookies to enable better interactions with our sites and services. Use of these cookies, which may be stored on your device, permits us to improve and customize your experience. You can read more about your cookie choices at our privacy policy here. By continuing to use this site you are consenting to these choices.